“So Proud!!!!!”: Brittany Mahomes Sends Love as Husband Patrick Mahomes Receives a Kansas City Chiefs Honor

“So Proud!!!!!”: Brittany Mahomes Sends Love as Husband Patrick Mahomes Receives a Kansas City Chiefs Honor


Patrick Mahomes has made his loving wife Brittany Mahomes proud of him once again. The father of two is doing exceptionally well off the field by running various programs through his Foundation ’15 and the Mahomies’ to support the underprivileged youth of Kansas City. His efforts have made him a nominee for a prestigious award once again.


Patrick Mahomes’ Foundation ’15 and the Mahomies’ are well known for supporting kids in need through their efforts. This has made the Chiefs’ QB receive appreciation outside the NFL community. And for his philanthropic efforts, Mahomes has now been nominated to receive the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award.

Brittany Mahomes is showering all praises for Patrick Mahomes

The Walter Payton Man of the Year Award is the league’s most prestigious honor given annually to the player who best represents the greatness and compassion of Walter Payton. One player from each team is nominated every year and Kansas City Chiefs have nominated Patrick Mahomes once again this year.

Of course, Mahomes’ wife, Brittany Mahomes has been a rock for the athlete and avidly supports the works of the Mahomes Foundation. She even posted a story on Instagram, celebrating her superstar husband and his philanthropic efforts.

She tagged a post by the ’15 and the Mahomies’ in which it was revealed that Patrick Mahomes has been selected as the Chiefs’ nominee. She wrote in the story “That’s my guy So proud”. It is a great achievement to be getting selected for the award for two straight years. Patrick Mahomes felt honored to get nominated once again. This prestigious award holds much significance in the NFL community and has a rich history.

Payton Award and its significance
A total of 32 players are nominated to receive the award every year. The award was established back in 1970 and was named after Walter Payton in 1999. Since its beginning 56 players have received this award. Even though Mahomes had been nominated last year, the award had gone to Dak Prescott.

Whoever wins the award gets to wear a Man of the Year patch on their jersey throughout the year. Other than the winner gets to donate $250,000 to the charity of his own choice. This year Mahomes is joined by the likes of Maxx Crosby and Ted Karres in the healthy competition. Brittany Mahomes and Patrick Mahomes have done countless initiatives this year with their foundation and that makes him a strong contender to win the award this year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here